Author Topic: Lpw3 exhaust manifold  (Read 2274 times)

Sean72sean

• View Profile
Lpw3 exhaust manifold
« on: November 12, 2017, 09:04:07 PM »
Hi,
I’m a newbie,
Just bought a lpw3 to fix as it has failed bigs ends. It’s out of a canal narrowboat. I have very limited knowledge of engines  but it’s on my list( rebuild an engine) of stuff to achieve in life since I broke my back last year and had to give up my real passion of sailing.
Anyway more to the point I know it needs a new or second hand exhaust manifold so can anyone point me in the direction to to get one please?
Thanks
Sean

dieselgman

• View Profile
    • Lister Parts
Re: Lpw3 exhaust manifold
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2017, 09:34:02 PM »
We have plenty of new castings to fit the LPW engines. There is one type in current stock here - top outlet.

dieselgman
ALL Things Lister/Petter - Americas
Lyons Kansas warehousing and rebuild operations

Sean72sean

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2017, 09:42:01 PM »
Ah should have said I’m in the uk

dieselgman

• View Profile
    • Lister Parts
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2017, 01:07:45 PM »
The mail goes back and forth U.S.A. to the U.K. I do business there fairly often.

dieselgman
ALL Things Lister/Petter - Americas
Lyons Kansas warehousing and rebuild operations

dieselspanner

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2017, 03:36:53 PM »
He's even sent me stuff to France!

Cheers  Stef
Tighten 'til it strips, weld nut to chassis, peen stud, adjust with angle grinder.

listeroil

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2017, 06:12:45 PM »